

Charlottesville Economic Development Authority (CEDA) Meeting Minutes - December 8, 2009

Members Present Bryan Wright Dan Fagan

Sean Graves **Bob Stroh**

Stan Tatum Kristin Henningsen **Staff Present Aubrey Watts**

Chris Engel Krisy Hammill **Others Present**

Greg Akers

The Charlottesville Economic Development Authority met on Tuesday, December 8, 2009 in the City Council Chambers at City Hall. Mr. Wright, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

Mr. Wright opened the public comment period at 4:30 p.m. and there being no comments from the public, he proceeded to the approval of the minutes.

Mr. Wright called for a motion to approve the minutes of August 11, 2009. Mr. Stroh moved, seconded by Mr. Tatum, and all present voted aye.

Mr. Wright called for a motion to approve the Treasurer Reports from June, July, August, September, and October 2009. Mr. Stroh moved, seconded by Mr. Fagan, and all present voted aye.

Mr. Watts updated the Board on the Jefferson School project. Mr. Watts referred them to the attached FY 2009 Year End Memo and spreadsheet on the current fiscal year status.

Mr. Engel presented to the Board the Annual Report and Audit summary. After reviewing the highlights of the year, Mr. Engel said that with the Board's endorsement, the Annual Report would be forwarded to Council for their review. Mr. Wright called for a motion to accept the Annual Report. Mr. Tatum moved, seconded by Mr. Graves, and all present voted aye.

Mr. Greg Akers, managing partner with Cherry Bekaert and Holland, presented the findings of the recently completed audit for Fiscal Year 2009. In summary Mr. Akers stated that the audit

resulted in a clean opinion with no findings. Mr. Wright called for a motion to accept the Audit Report. Mr. Graves moved, seconded by Mr. Stroh, and all present voted aye.

Mr. Wright called for the election of the new officers for 2010. After some discussion, the Board agreed that by acclamation Mr. Fagan would become the new Chair for calendar year 2010 and Kristin Henningsen would serve as Vice Chair. The Board also approved reappointing Aubrey Watts as Secretary, Chris Engel as Assistant Secretary, Bernard Wray as Treasurer, and Michael Heny as Assistant Treasurer. All positions are effective January 1, 2010.

Mr. Watts reminded the Board that their Financial Disclosure Forms are due to Jeanne Cox, Clerk of Council, by January 15, 2010. Also, Mr. Watts asked the Board to please respond to the Council Recognition Dessert invitation, which is being held on December 10, 2010.

There being no further business, Mr. Wright called for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Tatum moved, seconded by Mr. Graves and all present voted aye. The meeting was adjourned at 4:48 p.m.

Aubrey Watts, Jr.

Executive Director