CITY OF CHARLOTTESVILLE

PLANNING COMMISSION PRE MEETING

TUESDAY, April 10, 2007 -- 5:00 P.M.

BASEMENT CONFERENCE ROOM

Planning Commissioners present

Mr. Jon Fink (Chairman)

Mr. Bill Lucy (Vice-Chairman)

Mr. Michael Farruggio

Ms. Cheri Lewis

Mr. Hosea Mitchell

Mr. Jason Pearson

Mr. Michael Osteen

Staff Present:

Mr. Jim Tolbert, AICP, Director NDS

Mr. Craig Brown, City Attorney

Ms. Missy Creasy, AICP, Planning Manager

Ms. Ashley Cooper, Neighborhood Planner

Mr. Brian Haluska, AICP, Neighborhood Planner

Ms. Ebony Walden, Neighborhood Planner

The meeting was called to order at 5:00pm.

The meeting began with an overview of the evenings Planning Commission agenda and questions from Planning Commission members. Staff explained the process for each of the agenda items.

There was a brief discussion on the draft code of conduct forwarded to Planning Commissioners. It was noted that this should be scheduled for the next work session and that an electronic copy be forwarded to members so they can make any suggestions prior to the next meeting.

The meeting ended at 6:18pm.